Technical award winners for FFM 27 announced

Technical award winners for FFM 27 announced

Datuk Jailani Johari (KKMM) officiated the ceremony along with Datuk Kamil Othman (Finas)
and Datuk Seri Dr Sharifah Zarah Syed Ahmad (MCMM).

3 Sep – Ten awards were given out during the officiating ceremony of the 27th Malaysian Film Festival (FFM 27) which took place at the Symphony Lake Suite, Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre (KLCC) yesterday.

The ceremony was officiated by Deputy Communications and Multimedia Minister (KKMM) Datuk Jailani Johari along with the Director-General of the National Film Development Corporation of Malaysia (FINAS) Datuk Kamil Othman, and the Secretary-General of the Ministry of Communications and Multimedia Malaysia, Datuk Seri Dr Sharifah Zarah Syed Ahmad.

Along Cham from "Raja Lawak" and Zulin Aziz co-hosted the ceremony.

Datuk Jailani Johari, Datuk Kamil Othman, Datuk Seri Dr Sharifah Zarah Syed Ahmad
and others posing for the camera.

Hosted by Along Cham and Zulin Aziz, the event featured guest performances from famous local music talents like Dayang Nurfaizah, Azharina, One Forteen and Jamilah Abu Bakar.

Performance by Azharina.

Performance by Dayang Nurfaizah.

With a total of 10 awards, the Malaysian-Hong Kong production "Hungry Ghost Ritual" led the night with two awards; Best Costume Design and Best Sound Mixing, while Yuna's "Lautan" won the Best Original Theme Song for "Lagenda Budak Setan 3: Kasyah".

The main ceremony of FFM 27 will be held at the Plenary Hall, KLCC this Saturday, 5 September.

Below is the full winner-list for the night.

Best Special Effect – "Seventh" (Mirage Works)

Best Costume Design – "Hungry Ghost Ritual" (Elaine Ng & Wing Shum)

Best Original Theme Song – "Lagenda Budak Setan 3: Kasyah" ('Lautan" by Yuna)

Best Sound Mixing – "Hungry Ghost Ritual" (Winson Poon)

Best Art Design – "Lelaki Harapan Dunia" (Tunku Mohd Taufek / Tunku Tommy Mansur)

Best Short Film – "Salvaj" (Cho We Jun)

Best Animated Film – "Ribbit" (KRU International Sdn Bhd)

Best Animated Series – "Rimba Racer" (Glue Studios Sdn Bhd)

Best Original Score – "Manisnya Cinta Di Cappadocia" (Ooi Su Lyn & Teoh Eng Hooi)

Behind-the-Scenes Advocate Award – Puan Mariam Ibrahim

Related Links: